Live Collaborative Editing

Collaborating

Share your diagram and make live changes to it together with your peers, à la Google Suite.

Share Diagram

  • Save diagram

  • Go to Share

  • Type in the email address(es) of your peer(s)

  • Select level of access: "Can Edit" or "Can View"

  • Hit Done

When peers access a shared diagram, an icon with their profile picture will appear next to the Share button.

To make changes to a diagram shared with you in view mode, you'll need to File > Make a Copy

Changing Sharing Options

  • Go to Share

  • Manage Rights

  • Modify diagram permissions

  • Save changes

💡 All the diagrams that someone shared with you can be found in File > Open > Shared with me.

🧞 Version History

Version History allows you to access different versions of your saved diagram, and roll-back if you need to.

  • Click the Saving prompts

  • Navigate through the versions

  • Choose the versions you'd like to restore

  • Hit Restore this version